Google introduced “Hangouts Capture” app that lets Google Hangouts users snap, and save photos to a shared folder available to all Hangout invitees. As stated in the post by Jeremy Ng on Google+, you’ll always know when the app is in use so you don’t have to worry about people taking pictures without your consent. You will be notified when you join a Hangout, when someone opens the app, and whenever a picture is taken.
The Hangouts Capture app will soon be available worldwide, so look for it the next time you join a Hangout. Together with Effects, YouTube and other apps, we hope you’ll find Hangouts an even better way to make memories together.
Source: Google+ JN